Sort:  

Exactly what I was thinking.

at least 1080 is good for gaming unlike mining :D

for 1080 check predator and dominator of msi

but i like blade-pro better

No laptop is truly "VR ready" to date. Play with it and see, it's jaggy and gets hot! I would suggest that the i9 laptops coming out later might be but for the price you can buy a desktop with more power and hire staff to lug it around. Wait....is my final answer.

I was thinking of building a i9 Machine or maybe even the new Ryzen.

I am trying to start a company to do VR LAN parties. No current laptop has the specs I want for 6 more VR machines. I have a few criteria for turning a buck, and no laptop truly runs VR. The Asus Zarg or whatever that machine was called was more bang-per-buck but the 1080 laptops perform more like 1060 for VR. It is the architecture and maybe a re-build and overclock might do it, but overclocking a laptop is still not productive by my numbers. I built a VR "console" that runs my vive for less than 1500 bucks. I also included other specs for PC repair and portability. The cm case is badass and worth the money, the 1080 is a great deal, all the ram you can do is my new policy, and the Vive is superior for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57