Unboxing the best deal I got from Black Friday 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #laptop6 years ago


I was constantly looking for a secondary device to work with when I was on the road, away from my main productivity workstation at home. Wanting some that is nice-looking, minimal, running desktop OS, sufficient minimum spec, the Surface Pro series is always my favorite line but the hefty price has been the biggest obstacle.

Surprisingly, Microsoft announced the Black Friday deal on the SP with an irresistible offer. $799 Surface Pro bundled with Type Cover which is $300 off the retail price. That deal is so nice that I had to put it in my cart and check out within 2 days while I was on my family trip on Macau.

After 10 days of shipping all the way from US to SG, and paying up to S$1300 in total(S$130 worth of insurance meh), this baby has finally arrived sound and safe.

Let's get the unboxing began.












Top notch build quality and amazing unboxing experience. I suppose this is my first major physical product from Microsoft and I'm not disappointed so far. To be honest, I would not have bought this if it weren't for the huge discount and my plan B to resell it locally in SG market since Microsoft SG official store is still selling SP5.

We will see this device is going to perform and for a couple of weeks before the next review write-up.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/unboxing-the-best-deal-i-got-from-black-friday-2018/

Sort:  

dude i've always wanted a surface pro! 😨
since like 3 i think.. but never really went out and bought one cuz i already have a laptop and it's working fine. but one day i'll definitely buy :)

Me too but the lacking of latest port like Thunderbolt 3 or type C is always holding me back until this Black Friday. But I guess I won't be owning this for too long before reselling. That was part of the plan anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fr3eze! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @fr3eze!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.060 which ranks you at #3415 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 3405).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #204.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50