When is the next macbook pro coming outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #laptop7 years ago

I am thinking of buying a new macbook. I have an old version that is about 3 years old and it is time for an upgrade.

My Choices are;

  • Wait for the next big release. I think since there was an upgrade this year this means waiting one more year. Would you agree
  • Just buy one now, it seems to have been upgraded in June
  • Buy a windows laptop with better HW for the same price

My key issue with apple is that I like it, have all my pictures on it and do my video edits with it, but the HW just sucks, especially on the laptop while being quite expensive still. A macbook will cost me 3-3.5k and has a very crappy CPU and GPU, while I could buy a windows machine that is unfortunately very ugly and big but has decent HW (i.e. large HD, good CPU and top GPU).

So I am a little torn and currently leaning towards just getting the next macbook an maybe be alright so long as the HW is freshly upgraded.

Sort:  

Being into mac and also photography, I have used a few macbooks, as well as their desktop iMacs, Yes it is very pricey but... unless you want to get all your software afresh, stick with your present macbook and wait for the next one, IMO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77