Tham Chang Caves, Laos

in #laos7 years ago

5f680e3b-d2b4-480c-b8b7-58d066b3b885.jpeg


This little bridge carries you over to the Tham Chang caves which are found within this rock formation. A short trip up the stairs and there’s a lovely view of the river and village.

I’ve been out of Australia for 5 days now and so much has occurred in that short amount time. I’ve had little energy or drive to even pick up my camera. The first few weeks of my travels are being spent with family, family I barely get to see. It’s a wonderful thing to be with my mum and to see her with so many of her siblings. This is a rarity due to the distance between them. For that reason it’s a race to fit in all the things. My travel preferences are very different to that of my family. I’m not one for touristy attractions. But at this point I don’t care. I’m just happy to be here with them.

It’s nice to find myself more often experiencing the moment instead of trying to capture it but once I start moving at my own pace again I plan to have more to share with you all. 💛


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This bridge is little but it is very big for beauty. Around the bridge is also looking so beautiful . Thank @neeqi for your good photography which you have shared with us. Your writing is also logical about this beautiful place.

@jareen61 Glad you enjoy. ☺️

Wow! incredible! I wonder what once was there! Looks like some kind of ancient civilization leftover... Nice!

@art.visuals Unfortunately I wasn’t there long enough to learn about the history. But it seems like it’s been established for a long time. It has some beautiful energy to it!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66