Black Panther features a language from South African language called Xhosa

Did you know that the language used in the new Marvel movie Black Panther is spoken in South Africa? It is called Xhosa and it is one of the many official languages we have here in South Africa. Here are some phrases to get you started

Hello.
Molo.

Good Morning/Day/Evening.
Molo Kunjani.

How are you?
Unjani?

Fine, thank you.
Ndiyaphila, enkosi.

And how are you?
Wena unjani?

What is your name?
Ngubani igama lakho?

My name is ______ .
Igama lam ngu ______ .

Nice to meet you.
Ndiyavuya ukukwazi.

Please.
Ndicela.

Thank you.
Enkosi.

Yes.
Ewe.

No.
Hayi.

Excuse me. (getting attention)
Ndicela uxolo

Excuse me. (begging pardon)
Uxolo andi(ku)vanga.

Goodbye
Uhambe/Usale kakuhle.

I speak Xhosa
Ndithetha isiXhosa

I can't speak Xhosa.
Andi(si)thethi isiXhosa.

Do you speak English?
Uyasithetha isingesi na?

Good morning.
Molo.

Good night.
Ulale kakuhle.

I don't understand.
Andiqondi.

I don't know.
Andazi.

au_rich_hero_blackpanther_1_3c317c85.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75