Are you ready for the Spanish takeover?

in #language7 years ago

If you haven't noticed, the tag for Spanish keeps gaining popularity and it is now used more than the Steem tag.

About 5 months ago I started a second blog in Spanish because I wanted to show people that they can post in that language too. Everyone I would approach to introduce to Steemit would tell me that the reason they couldn't join was because they didn't speak English so I started my little project to show them wrong.

My Spanish blog now has more followers than this blog, and while I don't make as much money with it yet, I can see how soon it may be more profitable to contribute in other languages.

I really wish people would write using the language they are most fluent in, it would help the quality of their posts and encourage more people to contribute in other languages.

Having cover pictures is great, but what we really need is the ability to Follow/Mute tags. That way we can follow the tag for the languages we are interested in and ignore others.

The ability to Follow and Mute tags would also help because that way you wouldn't need to follow a user who may share great content in one or two subjects, but when speaking about others would appear to be retarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84