Learning Hebrew Day 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #language5 years ago (edited)

This evening I've decided to learn Hebrew. I just Had a click and took some blank papers to write some letters of the Hebrew Alphabet and thinking about knowing a new language. I got the click from watching the scoot house. I forgot the episode but I remember that one of the guys there said, "well in Hebrew you read from right to left and when I was reading it I got confused and saw the other line." Well that's is what I remember him saying.

For me know English for years now. The biggest challenge is reading and writing from right to left. it messes me up a tad. So now I have been having a lot of fun learning the new language. For example; I have learned Alef א. Beit ב. Gimel ג. Dalet ד. Hei ה. Vav ו. Zayin ז. Cheit ח. These are the only ones that have writing down nicely in a booklet for the Hebrew alphabet.
Thank you for reading my post. I'll be back tomorrow for more of my Hebrew learning adventures. Bye! !ביי

Sort:  

Good luck with the learning. Its fun to learn new thing.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @theatheia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02