Sort:  

I tried learning French in high school and a little in college. Thinking about doing Spanish.

Nice.
Remember the intent always though.
The reason why you're learning the language.

Example:
I'm looking to resume learning Japanese soon.
Intent?

  • One of my goals is to stay in Japan for 3 years
  • I love anime

It makes learning the language that much more easier and less of a hassle or burden. ;)

What's your intent? How's French doing right now?

My French could be a lot better, I speak it like a baby would, but better than the average American. I've spent time in France and Belgium and was able to get by. Back in the states I only really speak drunken French with the Uber Drivers, which isn't a bad thing. I think the reason I want to learn Spanish is so that I can master my French a lot better.

If you want to master your French, I suggest you ask questions in French on Steemit, using the tag asa (asksteemitanything) and fr. You will be paid to learn French.

Can I do this with Japanese as well?

Try it !

Cool, all I need to do now is to learn how to make sentences in Japanese.
I see a looong road ahead~

It is very easy:
Write a sentence in English
https://translate.google.fr/
Choose english as initial language
Paste/copy your sentence
Choose Japanese as output
Done !
You can even listen the Japanese sentence with the correct accent.

I wish you all the best.

Thank you! I hope you learn some Japanese!

Hai!(= yes in Japz) ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84