You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Language That Relates Us 🌀 Lev (לב) - Heart

in #language7 years ago

Shalom! What a great topic! I love considering language and our common roots...and I just realized the significance of you username 💛

English is my native language, and you already discussed here how similar Love is to Lev, so I'll add something else that I think is beautiful: As I understand it, the Quechua language from the Andes is as old & sacred as Hebrew or Sanskrit.

Their phrase for thank you translates to "doves fly in my heart", and you're welcome is "half of you is half of me".

So...thank you/peace/half of you is half of me @inphiknit 💛

Sort:  

Oh I like both of those sentiments, and they are appropriate meanings for their uses as thank you and you're welcome. Very interesting.

I hope we can all find the roots of our words and respect their original meanings along with the new.

You like Phi? ^~

Shalom :)

Oh yeah!! Phi is so fundamentally pleasing!!
1.16180339...4-evah!!!!! ⏀

I like how every part of your statement is perfectly, literally, accurate!

Phi is;

Fundamental. (The universe shows it at every level.)

Pleasing. (Psych/beauty tests prove it pleasing to us, and probably to animals to, if they could test it.)

Forever! (The math states it.)

Nice one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28