You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Desire to be Poly Again – Question inside!

in #language7 years ago

Wow that would be amazing, to be able to speak four languages. I also would probably be miffed in this case as well, with what could have been learned. The loss of culture would be hardest for me I think. Have you considered trying to learn them as an adult? Though it would b certainly more of a challenge

Sort:  

Haha, the only words I know in other languages are cuss words. Funny how those stick with ya'. I've thought about trying to learn but somehow it always gets pushed down in favor of something else when I have limited time.

Yes, that I often find happens. What I am trying is the duolingo app and it is about 5 minute lessons. Hoping it helps me personally. Lets me have the lesson with my morning tea. Ahhh yes I remember swear words as well! Some in languages where I wonder when I even picked them up haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34