You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BILINGUALISM!!? And why it is GREAT!!!

in #language6 years ago

I agree. I have been bilingual from the day I started to speak, and now I speak 3 languages fluently. What I would like to know is which languages are the most beneficial to learn (now and in the future) and why.

Sort:  

i think its amazing that you speak three languages. Do you speak Spanish? Spanish is very beneficial you will be paid more for knowing the language here in the States. Do you speak French?

I speak english, finnish and swedish. I live in Finland, and its a bilingual country (finnish/swedish). It´s a shame that one does not have much use for the finnish language outside the borders of Finland, considering how hard it is to learn. Swedish is not much better in that sense. I dont speak french, but I know some words :) I´m actually trying to learn spanish now. I started with a mobile app http://www.worddive.com

which app are you using , maybe we should practice with one another...

Spanish is such a beautiful language to me, i feel my romance poor out when i speak it. lol ...

Yep. I chose spanish too, just because I think it sounds nice. I use worddive http://www.worddive.com

So I read somewhere that the most beneficial languages depends on your area, but in my opinion it would probably be English and maybe even Mandarin!

True. where you are is probably an important factor :)

Here in America, Spanish is a major plus on the resume... but I want to learn because I get so board speaking English all the time...its just so blan...Spanish has such a rhythmic sound to the pronunciation of the words....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48