How many languages do you speak?

in #language7 years ago

When it comes to speaking different languages, here in the United Kingdom, we are notoriously bad at learning other languages. We have mandatory French classes in school and sometimes Spanish, but we really are not very good at them. I think this stems from the global influence the English language has worldwide and in business.

Language.jpg

How many languages do you, the Steemit community, speak? Let me know in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Which languages do you speak?

Russian
English
Moldavian

and understand
Ucranian
Romanian
;)

Wow, that is pretty impressive, were you taught all of them in school?

Home, school and university

Swedish is my native language and I think my English is pretty good. Also my wife has taught me how to curse properly in Croatian, so I'll say 2.5 languages.

Cursing seems to be what most people learn first in most languages. I can curse in well over 5 different languages, so I am putting down 2.5 as well.

Spanish from Venezuela

Spanish and English?

I speak English, Swahili, Somali, Swedish and some Arabic:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01