You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s the most difficult language in the world?

in #language6 years ago (edited)

Language is treasure but to master more than 2/3 it's not that easy. I spent 3 years learning Arabic and speak so little. I spent 3 months learning Mandarin and I quit. I spent 3 weeks learning Turkish and only memorize how to spell it's alphabet. Kids learn better.

Sort:  

Yea, its really best if you start at an early age. Kids pick up languages at an incredible pace, while we as adults have to work hard and hammer the languages into our heads. I even believe that it is impossible to master more than 2 languages to native level expert proficiency. Even bi- or trilingual speakers have an "active" and a "passive" language, meaning that they are only best at one language....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43