Scared of learning French?? This will change your mind

in #language7 years ago

image

He's naturally intelligent, but languages always get him wound up (programming languages inclusive).

That was me in third person, I love accents, I mimic them all the time, all kinds of them. My favorite is Spanish, followed by the British. We can say in short, I like languages, I really just can’t learn them; like where do I start from?? I have been learning English all my life and I still can’t explain subject-verb agreement (I speak fluently though).

NOW FRENCH, I never liked it. This doesn’t have anything to do with the language itself [I do not even possess sufficient knowledge to dislike it], nor the French (citizens) [I haven’t met one yet] . The dislike stemmed from and still borders about my high school French teacher (Name withheld), she looked quite creepy and was mean, I was young; My mind thereby conceived the idea that French was mean (and kinda creepy), as soon as I could, I dropped it, all I took with me were “Comment tu t’appelle?” and “Je m’appelle”.

Today, 12 years after, and after missing the first two classes, my MBA forces me to take and compulsorily pass a French course. It is kind of too early to judge the entirety, but todays class was ABS FAB! The cheerful patience of Monsieur SARH CLOTAIRE; the interactivity of the class; the crisp way the articulation escapes from your mouth; the epic story of the French revolutoion.

I immediately downloaded a French learning app, I’m changing my top ‘to-visit” location to Paris, it’s just my first class, but I think I’m in love (love at first class)

If you haven’t given learning a new language a go. . . You have played yourself [In Dj Khaled voice]

I will keep updating you as my acquisition of this previously-hated-new-love unfolds

Merci d'avoir lu (thanks, google translate)

Image source: 1,2


signé par

Monsieur Eric Dyce

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ericdyce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72