You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How difficult is the Albanian language compared to other Indo-European languages?

in #language7 years ago

For an Italian like me it's really difficult. Why? Because Albania is maybe the only country where people speak more Italian than English, due to all the TV you've watched over the years. Combine that with the friendliness of the people and it's really hard to say something past the few greetings and basic words =)

Sort:  

I am still thinking on the direction I want to take in Steemit. Would you think it would be a good idea to make articles with basic Albanian lectures?

Also, Albanian vocabulary has a lot of Latin in it. I would suggest you insist on the closest people to teach you some :)

Look, I've been here since yesterday. But as there are more and more people which are coming, if there is a niche which nobody is occupying I suggest you do so. I would learn Albanian a bit but I am going to learn fluent Spanish soon =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65