You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAY 1 of Ashley Learns Korean - Hangul is SO easy... right?

in #language7 years ago (edited)

Kicking off the discussion - my next post will be about the Hangul keyboard support built into Windows: here's a keyboard layout I made for myself that combines the Romanized characters for the letters with their placement on the keyboard. I edited a different image that was freely available that had the VOCALIZATIONS/'spoken' sounds of the characters written (for example "yuh"!!), which I found kind of annoying:

K-Keyboard.png

Hangul Keyboard Layout

So far, this has been SUPER useful in helping me become more fluent in typing Hangul on my computer, hopefully it helps all of you! My next post will go into how to enable the Hangul keyboard on Windows and will include the layout image as well.

안 녕! (Annyeong!)

(I actually learned how to type it in Hangul now!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77