Do you learn and love foreign languages? I need your advice! 📕📗📘

in #langages7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all language learners!

I need your advice and your opinion. Especially if you have ever learnt or are learning now the French language.

I think about making educational video-courses about the French language. As I have been teaching French for years to students of all levels, of course I have ideas, but I understand that some topics that seem very interesting to me as a linguist and a professional tutor, may not look so useful and passionate for students.

That’s why I decided to do this research, asking to anybody learning French:

what kind of language course would you follow online without hesitation?

Something general like
Basic grammar?
Pronunciation?
Culture?
100 expressions to travel around France?

Or something more specific like
Particular grammar topic (past tenses, pronoun, etc)
Preparation to an international exam (DELF, DALF, TEF, TCF)


These are just a few examples, to give you an idea of what it can be.

I’ll be very grateful for your advices and ideas you may have about this topic. Please don’t hesitate to write anything coming to your mind, sometimes the most unexpectable ideas are the best!

Thank you!

If you love foreign languages and learning in general, we have a lot in common😉

FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Awesome and I learn Spanish and Vietnamese.

We are colleagues then)

Phrases can be helpful if you are are traveling there, but starting on grammar will give you the building blocks for creating sentences and expressing thoughts.

I started with grammar when studying Japanese and Korean.​

Some really fun apps are:

Hello talk (free): You can join a feed with French people wanting to learn your language. You can message back and forth, and correct each other's sentences.

Memrise: This app has many features such as native speakers, listening exercises, etc.​

Thanks for the apps, I wanted to ask about this question in the post but I decided to not mix up subjects)) anyway, great to know, I'll try them and I'll tell my students to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97