Putting things in perspective

in #landscapesaturday6 years ago (edited)

When the beach is distant, a visit to the largest artificial lake in Europe is the perfect option!

Obviously I'm talking of Alqueva!!
image

Facing the ocean, a big lake, a high mountain... anything that is much bigger than us, is great to put things in perspective.

I love to do this exercise, it relaxes me and more important, it reminds me of how small I am. It helps me to put everything in perspective, and I believe that makes me prioritize the important things in life.
image

Also, it allows me to enjoy amazing landscapes!!

This is my double submission to #Sam-Saturday challenge initiated by @bluemoon and #Landscapesaturday initiatedby @homeartpictures.

--



Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges

Sort:  

It's good to put things in perspective ... The largest artificial lake! I did not know, thank you for showing us the beautiful landscapes. Thank you for participating in SAM.

High up views makes everything seem small.

Yes, but on a high place it can make me feel like the "Queen of the world" and that is what i want to avoid :) on the oposite, being on the base of a high mountain put me on place, to feel respect for what surronds me, like when we enter on a huge church. (Now i understand why i wrote this post, yesterday i saw a Morgan Freeman series episode about God.)

Posted using Partiko Android

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55