my brain camera on speed

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)


a day in the life...

blame it on the coffee or the spike, there are just some days when my brain happily trolls itself. jumping from one topic to the next, i get 99 bottles of beer filled with convoluted ideas and all of them dial koolaid.

this is why @soundwavesphoton shouldn't nom spamjcakes in public.

to continue, the day woke up to sunshine ~

began thinking of what i could create after a handful of chocolate covered espresso beans, but i wasn't twerked enough, so i made some coffee. i also took out a homemade watermelon peach smoothie but never drank it because virtual pancakes appeared in chat courtesy of markymark, so the helpies channel began obsessing about fooood...ya, par for course

eventually i retaliated by making some nachos ~ yummmmm!

lately my focus has been creating video slideshows, and i've had one on hold for about a year because i wanted to do it right. alas, i've misplaced the info i wrote on it, and the apps that i've been using are all annoyingly made by cretinous blobs, so the project feels like sitting on the toilet waiting to take a poo. hurry up and wait!

oops, system error, so sorry, let us shut down the app and oooh - our bad, you need to start that project over plop bork cringe there goes the last 45 friggin minutes. right.

i've downloaded a few "free" apps, but eventually one discovers to do anything, the pro version needs to be downloaded for only $39.99.. meh.

that seemed to devolve into the theme of the day until i transitioned into spamjcakes


that's right! buzzed spam cooked into a pancake ~ for that white trash high!

after that my brain hopped from old journals to my first blogs that i posted a year ago - two views and zero upvotes. check out this abstract beauty...

a guess each as to what it is, and the closest gets my super upvote.

one day i will go back and repost some of my lost posts that never made the light of day, and maybe make a photo montage and/or a post listing for anyone who wants to explore my collection.

winding down now, but round about 7pm, having felt like i had done nothing today (after tearing apart my shelves searching for my source material on my slideshow project), my eyes slipped across the bones and the dust.

i tend to go on walks and somehow return with friends. rocks, dead flowers, sticks, pine cones - whatever catches my eye. the latest is a collection of tiny bones - a nature project that i thought to montage and photograph, plus a fairy windflower. not sure what the proper name is, but it seems to go everywhere whenever the wind picks up.

might do a separate photo post on this, but here is a teaser:


all photos by torico. top image was taken three years ago today

Sort:  

I love the abstract pic very nice. And I love the outdoor pics. This is so fascinating to me, taking it all in, As the weeks go by I am learning and studying and learning a lot about my new Canon Rebel 1300d. Photography is a whole new world for me. I will be checking back to see more of your photography. Thanks @torico

oooh new camera im jelly!!! im finding out things about my camera still 3 years later

Yeah I am rising like the Phoenix and re-inventing myself, I purchased it for a reporter job at the local newspaper that I did not get. There loss. I have a new camcorder and a new camera and I am setting up a state of the art media company in my city and creating a magazine/blog for women. It will be called TheLadyAthensJournal. This will be the beginning of my empire,so yes I am watching a lot of youtube videos learning everything there is to know about the camera, photography and videography because the magazine blog will be all digital on many social media platforms

you go!!! i wish you energy and much success. theres some good resources here.
try this blog:
https://steemit.com/@derosnec for some good movie making steps.

Ok, will do thanks.

oh frig i lied in this i feel so guilty!!! the MJ and spam photos are NOT mine, but are common ground photos. the guilt the guilt

Lol, whatever you can to keep the engines running.

That first shot... love it, the powerful reflections.

But ew spamcakes.

My brain is going whirring down now.

lol, ty for commenting! that first is one of many lakes near me, a reserve called - strangely enough - the mirror lakes. most awesome reflections, and a peaceful walk.

hmmm, spamcakes, i think i might needa try that XD
or maybe i could make rahmpencakes XD

ewww not sure i'd enjoy rahmncakes. i want to try a version of savory japanese pancakes with hashbrowns, eggs, bacon, cheese and cabbage.

I always enjoy reading your posts because I never know what I'm going to find. I think those expresso beans snuck up on you with a creeper buzz...LOL
Those pictures are really good! Just seeing those mountains in the background of the pictures is really cool to me.
I have no idea what that one picture is, but it looks like water droplets on some kind of glass surface.

partly right! you are the only one to have guessed so far, let's see tomorrow...

you are the only one who bothered to guess, so the prize is yours! ;) it is a close up of huge crystal geyser i think 5 gallon? water bottle in front of a green garbage can, taken on a sunny day, so the water droplets are heating up and clinging to the sides of the bottle. i twerked the colors a tad - artistic licence.

Mon lapin,

i just love this post and now i know why i lovezz you! and whaa watermelon smoothie, i'm coming over tomorrow morning. bwahahah spamjcakes tho? hmmm stoner food. meeehhheeeee
love the photos and your writing, the last photo is just superb. waking up to that sky is magnificent. now youve inspired me to photo what i see in the morning. CO is just so so ...

plein de vie !!!

spamjcakes are totally conceptual. i can't do stoner shit cuz i trips. i mean, look at me on just coffee! i still has moar smoothie!!

@torico hahahahh yay smoothie and oh no re: stoner. no cbd too?

dunno bout cbd never tried. one day i might get around to it, but im in no rush...

i hear ya ... no pressure

That water drop abstract image is incredible! I really like the last image as well. Seems you've got a knack for macro photos :-D Happy I could get my vote through, it said 12 hours left so I was worried it wouldn't let me.

Hope you've been well @torico!

thanks! I'm trying to work more on my photography skills. one day i will actually get a macro lend, then look out world!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-28T03:39:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 188.01/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by torico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️puppers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75