landscape of the coldest, driest place on earth

The ice and cold landscape of Antarctica is mesmerizing and it is close to impossible to explain to someone whom hasn't seen it. Everywhere you look whilst on the Antarctica Peninsula is a new angle, a never-seen before potential photo, yet even after 100's of photos it feels as if can never do what you are seeing justice.


“I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.”

~ Gandhi


lemaire channel-1.jpg
A landscape shot whilst cruising through the Lemaire Channel

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

We can only imagine - but I have seen some awesome documentaries about Antarctica - brrrrr and wonder.

Beautiful. I would love to go there one day.

I highly, highly recommend it! It is life changing on so many levels

I know Antarctica is not easily accessible to the average traveler. Was this a planned journey with a team or a tour of some sort you signed up for?

I got offered a few work contracts with an expedition company, Quark Expeditions. My role on the ships was Marine Biologist/lecturer/zodiac driver

That is amazing. Congratulations such awe inspiring job! I'm stuck in a cube 40 hours a week...

What else can an adventurer and photographer ask for than such an experience ;)

Steady your amazing postings, I see, read and enjoy it thanks for sharing

My pleasure! I appreciate the following and support :)

Great Instagram account and photos are so nice!

Thanks! I greatly appreciate the support :)

Lovely shot. Quite the contrast to the hot and sunny landscape in my post for this week's entry!

Amazing pictures!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65