Cruising back through the Lemaire after day 1 on the Peninsula

After an amazing day of cruising around Petermann Island we turned the vessel around and began to cruise north back through the Lemaire Channel as the sun began to set. It was a perfect way to end day 1 on the Antarctic Peninsula. Our current plan for tomorrow morning to head to Cuverville Island and I hope we get to have more leopard Seal encounters snacking and foraging on Gentoo Penguins


"The journey that I have undertaken, meeting people from all walks of life and learning from them, has been my biggest achievement.”
- Aamir Khan.


IMG_6753.jpg
<center<Click image to view full size.


Got any questions for me whilst I am working away down in Antarctica??? Feel free to leave some in the comments below and I shall do my best to get to them as soon as I have reliable internet service!!!


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

Looks great!

Wow! beautiful!

I just joined steemit, I think your post is very good, I will follow you, because I need you to add insight about this media.

amazing photos of a very unusual trip. very rarely there are posts like this.
thank you for sharing this my friend.

Really enjoying your trip photos, thank you for the daily shares. I hope to go there someday!

What a beautiful landscape and what an excellent trip I am very happy that you have had the opportunity to enjoy it! nature is something incredible

Wow.
Your photo is very touching.
I love that

One of my biggest dream was always go to Argentina's Terra del Fuego and from there down to Antarctica but the prices are sooo high! I envy you a bit. But in a good way :) Have fun !

Beautiful image. It looks as if you are heading to a waterfall :)

Hola@ thomasjmitchell Impresionante fotografía, sería maravilloso realizar un viaje a este extraordinario lugar, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51