Cierva Cove in the morning on Feb 28, 2018

Just a stunning moment I spent this morning sitting in my zodiac preparing it for a 2 hours cruise with a bunch of good people.


“If there is magic on this planet, it is contained in the water... its substance reaches everywhere; it touches the past and prepares the future."
- Lorne Eisley


IMG_6175.jpg

Just a beautiful morning in Cierva Cove facing Gregory Glacier.
Click image to view full size.


Got any questions for me whilst I am working away down in Antarctica??? Feel free to leave some in the comments below and I shall do my best to get to them as soon as I have reliable internet service!!!


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

WOW amazing photo ! I love the landscape photo's of the winter and for you to be out there in a zodiac non the less. It must be a great adventure traveling around snapping those glaciers! Great jobs hope everything goes well

love the contrast between the sky and the darker mountains ... beautiful

Gorgeous photo, mate!! Looks like a nice spot to chill in a boat for a while haha

Very good shots and amazing, It's really impressive, I was so excited to see this picture.

beautiful picture, actually I'm breathless to see so much beauty, where these beautiful colors are combined, we are the owners of the world, happy trip @ tomasjmitchell

Nice photo. This is beautiful. Working in Antarctica? No way! How very cool. What a great experience for you!

It was life-changing to be down there since November - I can't recommend you to check it out for yourself, as there are no words to truly express what that place is like

Wow! The view is just so awesome! It must be cold out there.

Beautiful, love how the sun is shinning on the sea!

sunrises are the way to go I found out whilst being down there

Congrats @thomasjmitchell! You've earned yourself a new follower (me), as well as a nomination (by @sayedahmadsabiq) to win some SBD in my contest: https://steemit.com/art/@flaccidfervor/name-drop-showdown-2-sbd-giveaway. If you win, you and @sayedahmadsabiq get to split the post payout 50/50! If you or anyone else would like to enter, do so by nominating your favorite photographer, and help them get some exposure, and perhaps a little $$$.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99