Roaring. Roads. | 🚧 | " 4 Dutch paths to paradise " | (Editing .GIF included)

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Roaring. Roads.


PSX_20180508_160718-01_wm.jpg


Every time I walk out my house I have my camera strapped to my back. It's insane how much shots I got to shoot because of this fact. (obviously) Today I wanted to show you guys four landscapes I took in Holland. They have one thing in common: Roads

Perspective is everything in photography, especially in this series. Our eyes make normal sense out of an object changing sizes ridiculously. Going from first covering 40 % of the screen at the bottom, to disappear into only one tiny pixel at the horizon. When you think of it, it's just a strange concept. I edited these shots to enhance the feeling of distance by exaggerating the effect described above. (making the beginning wider and the end tinier)

This is a special post since I included an editing .GIF of all the photos.
Straightening, coloring, local lights, structure, sharpness an a lot more edits can be seen below.

Please let me know what you think of these!


PSX_20180508_160407-01_wm.jpg

PSX_20180508_161521-01_wm.jpg

PSX_20180508_161946-01_wm.jpg


post-processing of all 4 shots shown above

ezgif-4-fb0f54ae1d (1).gif


Shot with a Sigma 24mm @2.8 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Good stuff - creative and original. I love the atmosphere of the shots - shooting against the sun is hard to manage but it create this special "something" - the mood... Well done!

Congratulation thi-js! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 8min with 6 votes.

Editing has enhanced the photos, I think. Really nice shots.

I am amazed by first photo :) nicely captured!

wow really amazing photography. nice camera shots. enjoy your travel. have a great day. thanks for @thi-js

nice pictures, thank you for this post and i hope you make many more like this

These are beautiful! I have a fascination with roads too ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T19:04:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1590.94/1600.00
Total Photos: 83
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $76.49 STU, $150.69 USD.

For a total calculated value of $76 STU, $151 USD before curation, with approx. $19 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @thi-js and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01