The Other Side of the Storm.

Many of us have storms that cross our path in this walk of life. There are troubles and difficulties in any journey worth undertaking. Just yesterday I looked in the sky abd saw the rains coming.
IMG_20180831_070425.jpg
This posting is to remind us all the all is not as it seems. You may see the clouds and think oh how pretty, or oh great, rain, I'm going to lose a day of work and not be able to make my rent payment. I guess it's different for everybody. For me I wouldn't have taken the picture if I didn't appreciate the Awe of it all. Wow! What a beautiful morning I thought to myself, guess I'm gonna get wet today...
After sitting down at the ritualistic taquiria and a few extra cups of coffee, we took off to head to the island to see if we were going to be able to work or if we were going to be rained out for the day. Low and behold as soon as we got on the causeway to the island the rain stopped and I couldn't resist taking a few more pictures because the image instilled yet another sense of wow and wonder. Wow how lucky am I to get to see such beauty. @jaynie is always doing a piece on gratefulness and in seeing this
IMG_20180831_091218.jpg
I must say I'm grateful to witness such majesty and live in such an incredible diverse land that offers such breathe taking images. Check out this one up close and you'll see a guy out there paddling away as if he owned the entire Laguna Madre to himself.
IMG_20180831_091306.jpg
Though the picture is a bit grainy I tell you his wake was about the only ripple out there and I'm sure he mush have thought he was paddling through heaven.

Sort:  

What a beautiful sight !!! Whenever I leave my house I like to appreciate the sky, every day has a different form with which God delights us! I love seeing the wonders that its immense power shows us every day !!!

God bless you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-01T16:22:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 264.25/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful captures, and beautiful prose, my dear man. Thanks for sharing it. 😊

The first picture is stunning. Great colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75