Moon Lit Thoughts

Lakes are strange for me, I grew up in and around the ocean. The sounds and smell of the ocean is something that I will always enjoy and take with me wherever I go. But as the years have progressed I've spend more and more time at lakes and have started to understand there appeal.

Moon lit-2.jpg

There is something soothing about sitting on a swaying dock, under the moon looking up at the stars.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Nice ..
Beautiful picture .. well done
Thanks for sharing‏

Nature is wonderful.

Amaizing shot! It transmits kind of calm. Thanks fot this dude.

No truer words have been spoke. I grew up around lakes and spent many nights out on the dock. Did you take this with a longer exposure time? I always have difficulty with night shoots.

I couldn't say it better myself

What a stunningly bright moon!

Lakes are peaceful. But I'm more of an ocean person myself. Great shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58906.95
ETH 2310.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46