A Symbol Of Slovenia's Beauty: Lake Bled

image.jpeg

This place is even more lovely in real life (sorry, my iphone 7 camera). It is impressing visitors with emerald green lake, small church on an island, castle on a rocky cliff and Alps around it.

Some interesting facts

  • Lake Bled was favourite destination of a world renowned author Agatha Cristie

  • There is a road all around a lake where you can have a pleasant walk for about an hour

  • A famous place has a famous desert. Bled cream cake is sure a thing to try (reminds of a cake Napoleon)

If you decide to visit Slovenia lake Bled is a no. 1 thing to see as is truly is something special.

Have a lovely day

@pocketrocket

Sort:  

wonderful

I've never been in Slovenia. Thanks for the suggestion. I'll be considering that location for my next holidays! :-)

Beautiful in all times at year. For me winter the favourite because of snow around.

This is an awesome photography. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your photography.

Thank you. Nature around it is really more impressing.

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

I love this place so much, been here twice when the lake was frozen. There is also quite a steep climb to a viewpoint which overlooks the whole area did you go there? Brings back great memories this article :)

No, haven't really got there but I have it in my plan as I heard it is amazing.

Wow ! extraordinary photography

Thank you very much for your comment.

Cool place. Add to my "placeswishlist"

Great. Hope you enjoy and show us some pictures then ;)

Amazing place,,
This is my village
image

Nice village! It looks like you live on the seaside on a sand beach :)

Yes.. I live on seaside area..hahahah

Superb. You are living my dream ;)

Your post is amazing place.. I hope will be there oneday

Proud to be Slovenian :)

Yes, I can feel you "pain" ;)

I don't know why did you apologize for using your phone. The photo is amazing, and the destination as well. I was there in the summer when it was packed with tourists, but now I see it could be lovely also in winter time.

Thank you. Well it was no preparation, just quick shot with phone.. But happy that you appreciate it.

Great Post and Nicely done to written about a good article.... Good Luck and keep it up.. have a good day.

Thank you. Wish you a great one, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43