Wandering Along the CreeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

20180707_234142.jpg
(All photos taken by @paradigm42)
After over a week of the heat and humidity making it feel like close to 100°F, the heatwave is over and it was time to do some wanderings! It was a beautiful day yesterday to be out and about, so I decided to walk a favorite trail along a local Creek.
20180707_233149.jpg
Due to the heat and lack of steady rain, the water is pretty low right now, but you should see this place in the spring when the water is high and everything is flooded!
20180707_233417.jpg
I love Weeping Willows, they are one of my favorite trees! This type of tree needs a lot of water so it is not surprising to see them here near the creek. They will pretty much always grow near a source of water wether its above or below the ground.
20180707_233752.jpg
The trail follows the creek for a little less than a mile. It is a lovely walk through lush vegetation with several pretty spots to view the water. Due to heavy storms over the years there has been a lot of erosion, and it isn't as easy to get the shore in some areas like this as it once was.
20180707_233932.jpg
The source of this creek starts north of here in a small mountain range in a rural area, and eventually flows into a large lake. The water is so crystal clear that you can always see the bottom. Many different varieties of fish and wildlife thrive here.
20180707_234446.jpg
This Beaver Dam has been here for a least a decade. (I've been enjoying this trail for a long time.) I'm not sure if any Beavers still live here but the dam has become a part if the ecosystem, and I'm glad it has been left alone and not taken down by anyone.

I hope you have enjoyed wandering with me. I have more photos of this area, so I will post a part 2 in the near future. :)

Sort:  

Immediately I did not understand how great this temperature is :) The fact is that here we measure the temperature in Celsius. Here 35 degrees it is hot.
You have great places to walk. Probably you live in a picturesque area and enjoy it. Beautiful and clean water! Great walk

Yes the US is one of the few countries that does not use the metric system and uses Fahrenheit to measure temperature lol. What country are you from? There are a lot of great nature trails around here. I am very lucky to have the best of both worlds living in a small urban center while being surrounded by beautiful and rural nature areas.

I'm from a country that is located next to Russia. Here we have a lot of similar places. I love nature.

That looks like a great day out, Did you get any fishing done? Nice shots.

That looks like a great
Day out, Did you get any
Fishing done? Nice shots.

                 - jonbit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks, and it was. :) I do fish, but did not that day. I just wanted to wander and take pictures at that point.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T13:31:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 247.00/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46