Saratoga National Park View Of The Adirondacks

20190427_164323.jpg
(All photos taken by @paradigm42)
I took a day trip out to check out some trails along the Hudson River and found myself stopping at the Saratoga National Park on my way home. This is where the Battle of Saratoga happened during the Revolutionary War.
20190427_165014.jpg
This is the first veiw you see after exiting the visitor center to enter the park.
Though a wonderful park full of history and beautiful nature trails to hike, it is unfortunately too early in spring to explore the park trails for me. Due to fairly seasonal spring flooding of the river in this area, many areas get rather water logged and hard to traverse. It is better to wait until at least mid May for everything to dry out.
20190427_165300.jpg
I am definitely planning another day trip to this area just to come hike the trails here, but for now I will have to settle for this lovely view.
20190427_165654.jpg
I look forward to sharing more photos and history of this beautiful place in the future.
Until then always remember that it is all about the little things in life. Thanks for looking in! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful moody photos! What a gorgeous landscape!

Thank you so much! :) It is indeed, I can't wait to go back and take more pictures there!

Thank you very much! :) It's a beautiful spot, my photos do not really do it justice.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48