Sort:  

Well done, indeed! Excellent composition! I love being alone, and enjoy my own company. I think that guy does, too!

Solitude is the best medicine in the sometimes hectic world that we inhabit. It gives us the space and time to think and reflect on what we are doing with our lives.

She does have a good eye for composition.

“Loneliness?” See, I would have seen blissful solitude in that image. It’s the kind of thing I we seem creatives seek out. Don’t get me wrong, we seek out companionship too, but – for me at least – solitude is something I crave to recenter myself and be immersed in the flow of creative energies. That setting is just the kind of place I’d love to find myself with my camera or sketch diary or paint and easel.

I agree it looks like blissful solitude to me too.

That is some long fishing pole. Looks more like an antenna.

He was trying to pick up something either way lol

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T19:42:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 511.35/200.00
Total Photos: 80
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That is a beautiful shot! I love random photos of people just living. :)

True life captured. He was totally wrapped up in the moment.

@molometer
Love the shot
it looks like if he catches something big he will go in.

Haha that is always a possibility.

I love this shot too. I'm not a fisher so I'm not entirely sure why the rod is that long. I do hope, however, that he lives nearby or else how would he get that in his vehicle? lol

It doesn't feel lonely to me at all. Yes he's alone, but I just see a man fishing...on a beautiful rocky shoreline. He's probably only thinking of the big catch and how to get that pole home. :)

Lol how will he fit it in a car? Existential question of the day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80