Sort:  

Oh, this was such a wonderful walk in the proverbial park wasn't it? It sure doesn't get any more pleasant than this!

Thos daffy's are delightful!!! Happy Spring, my friend!

!tip

It is a very tranquil little spot down by the old Bedford river. Nothing much happens there and it is quite serene. Glad you liked the daffs.

Oh, who wouldn't?? They are such happy little fellows!

I see fresh greens and flowers in this post that makes my day for a start :)
I am like you with photography still learning and gettign out and practicing is the best way for me to learn and its fun at the same time, thats contrasting lenses 30 and 300 a good mix on a walk or close and distant objects

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks Jay, it's great to find out what these lenses are capable of and of course the only way to find out is to use them.

The 300mm was a real pleasant surprise to see what it can capture. I've mostly used it for astrophotography before.

I know some do their research online with tutorials and reviews, but for me once you get it in hand the only way to see what it can do is withuse and trail and error, thats basically hw I have learnt anything with my camera, go out try different settings and then look at the results

Astrophotography isnt somehting i have done much of, but maybe one day I will

The thing about astrophotography is that it is very hard (at least for me) and I wanted to do something challenging as that's when we learn the most.
It's the same with photographing animals.
Very tricky to do well straight off the bat but great fun in the learning process. !tip

Firstly thanks for the tip :), and I did do star trails a couple of time,s but there was to much manmade light in the area, I would love to get away somewhere with little man made light and try astrophography again someday

and yes the harder the challenge the more you learn :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: The Survivor Of The Floods Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a lovely walk and the daffodils are a joy to see.

They always put a smile on my face. They are so bright and springy. :-)

brilliant photography with nice background.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :-)

I really enjoyed your nature #wednesdaywalk, which btw is my favorite challenge.
Love the pictures, especially the daffodils.

It is great challenge and those daffodils were just bursting with colour.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=erith-bridge-from-the-bedford-riverside-dock


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Daffodils! Mine are just beginning to poke through the dirt, but it won't be long now! Happy spring equinox!

We had a mini heatwave a few weeks back and brought everything burrstig through early. The Daffs have been blooming for a few weeks now and new ones are coming up every day. Very weird but beautiful too.
Happy spring equinox to you too.

Howdy sir molometer! Oh you're in England! Isn't there any ugly areas over there? Every place always looks lovely. lol. Really good photos too!

Haha I suppose it depends on what you define as ugly?

howdy today sir molometer! I guess you're right. Maybe you should do a post on the ugly
sights in England so people can know that it's not all perfect over there, or are there any
ugly places? lol. Might be a lost cause looking!

I did an ugly UK post just for you lol hope you like ugly 'cos it's pretty ugly! (That's an oxymoron) :-)

haha! oh wow sir molometer I'm honored! lol,.I'm going over there right now!

🎁 Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Goes Eclectic Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77