Fjallsárlón Panorama - Icelandic Landscape [Original Photo]steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi everyone

As with all panoramic image, this is best viewed as big as possible. It's an image of the glacial lagoon, Fjallsárlón in southern Iceland. It's the smaller and often less visited of the two main lagoons in this area of Iceland, the other being the famous Jökulsárlón. However, this lagoon is just as beautiful and you can actually see the glacier on the edge of the lagoon without needing a boat ride. We stood here for ages, watching bits of ice fall from the glacier and listening to the creaking and moaning of the ice. It was an amazing time.

The photo itself is 10 images stitched together.

IMG_4391-Pano.jpg

Please click for a MASSIVE version

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Post very good

Nice one! We needed to skip this one at our trip. It looks better then Jökulsárlón :D

Its a weird one, the water isnt as clear as Jokulsarlon, probably due to the proximity to the actual glacier. I flew the drone over both and it's easy to tell the difference. Jokusarlon water is blue, fjallsarlon is brown!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83