Water Music at Botanic Gardens … Singapore – Landscape Photography

This soundstage, in Singapore’s Botanic Gardens, is situated in a peaceful little pond at the bottom of a lush green hollow. 


[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Nature’s amphitheater

At first, it seems a bit odd that the stage is situated in the pond, but on second thought, it’s the most logical place for it. The gently sloping hills that curve around the pond create a pleasant natural amphitheater. 

Lovers of music, lovers of greenery

During concerts, the soundstage is surrounded by music lovers. But even when there is no music being played, there are many nature lovers relaxing on the manicured lawn and enjoying the lush greenery, the still water, and the blue sky.  
Location – Singapore, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Landscape Photography contest.
Sort:  

What beautiful colors!

Indeed. And remember, they are simply the grand colors of nature.

Very beautiful place that can be called a heavenly place!

Ya, sometimes when I was walking or cycling around Singapore, I thought I had died and gone to heaven.

But, in reality, I was still alive, and had gone to paradise!!!

Ya, sometimes when I was walking or cycling around Singapore, I thought I had died and gone to heaven.

But, in reality, I was still alive, and had gone to paradise!!!

Your sense of humour is remarkably amazing.

I always like to make things interesting. Makes life more interesting. :-)

Seeing this picture, I think it is unfair that you didn't describe yourself as a photographer in your profile. What a shot! What a scene! What a photographer! Simply majestic!

Thanks!

Maybe a bit majestic. Definitely quite lucky to catch another glorious scene.

Sure, luck comes with expertise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49