Time Stands Still, Space Stands Still … Koh Wai, Thailand – LandScape Photography

in #landscapephotography5 years ago (edited)
Not much happens on this tiny island, which is perfectly situated in the middle of a watery nowhere. 

    [Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Nothing happens, almost nothing moves

On the tiny island of Koh Wai, there's not a whole lot that goes on. Ever.

In fact, hardly anything moves. There’s no traffic, and the only road is this narrow footpath which stretches along the beach.  

Move at your leisure

The only things that move are the waves, the leaves, some unobtrusive insects, and the guests and resort staff. And after a few days of relaxation on this serene tropical hideaway,  you can be certain that the guests and staff move very slowly and very leisurely. 

There’s nowhere to go, not much to do, and no reason to expend much energy. Just sit back, relax, and enjoy this tiny peace of paradise.*

Avoid the crowds and the traffic – totally

The photo was taken from the small balcony of my rustic cabin. Over the 4 days I spent there, I'd say that fewer than 10 people walked (walked slowly, that is) along that quiet pathway running along the beachfront.

* (Spelling error intended)     My previous post re same island – "Narrow Path Along Beach …"               (right-click on title)
Location – Koh Wai, Thailand, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s LandScape Photography contest.

Sort:  

hope to visit this place

Looks very nice in the photo. I have bought a flight to Thailand for early next year, I can see myself sitting in a hammock drinking a fresh coconut on this island.

Cool. There are plenty of places in Thailand to relax with a cool, refreshing drink. Enjoy your trip!

I love Thailand, can't wait to go back again!
been there twice already and loved every moment of it :D

Ya, I've travelled here numerous times, and now I've been living here for over a year. And like you, I've loved every moment of this past year!

Wow stunning photografhy .

The tranquility in this pix speaks for itself and pokes out of my screen. I can imagine the peace that flows from the oceans and the surrounding trees. This time there are leaves to frame the pictures.

Yep, those leaves inevitably invade the scene. But, in fact, they just add to the peace and tranquility.

There is no doubt about this. I agree.

Very nice view from the window. Maybe that’s what paradise looks like.

Indeed. It's quite like paradise. Just a 1-hour boat ride from the mainland!

This looks like a beautiful spot in Thailand. I can't wait to return to this amazing country!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't say anything about its beauty because it tell us how it is beautiful ... lovely shots

es verdad No puedo decir nada sobre su belleza porque nos dice cómo es hermosa ... hermosas tomas

What I can't understand your language...

pon el traductor

Very very very goood

Very nice. I have been to ko chang trat several time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29