Bow Falls - Banff

Hello!

I have some more beautiful photos to show you from my Banff trip in May. This time, photos of the Bow Falls.

DSC02328.JPG

We were very lucky to have sunny long weekend so we could explore Banff National Park more thoroughly. We were in no rush because we have been to Banff before. Therefore, we were able to skip a few classic sights and instead find something new.

DSC02279.JPG

The bus routes were very helpful when finding new destinations. There is a few bus routes available and each has two ends which means there is a lot of options. All you need is hip on the bus and leave when you’re ready.

DSC02280.JPG

Bow Falls were one of the sights we didn’t take the bus to since we visited it on our last day in Banff so we were already checked out of our hotel and were on our way home. It wasn’t a long ride, it took us just few minutes to get to the pretty busy parking.

DSC02283.JPG

We thought we will be one of the early birds there but we were wrong. The parking lot was almost full, even in the morning. I saw lots of tourist buses dropping people off. We managed to get a space and took almost an hour to look around.

DSC02292.JPG

The sound of the Bow Falls was very loud but relaxing. It really made us feel we are in the wilderness. Astonishing nature!

DSC02306.JPG

There was also a take off point for rafters and kayakers. If I would have a longer vacation I would probably want to experience rafting. I never had that opportunity here in Alberta.

DSC02311.JPG

For those that prefer to stay on the land, I saw a group of tourists on horses. There you have another one for the bucket list.

DSC02318.JPG

I must say that this was one of the better unplanned trips I had so far.

A lot of fun, a lot of sun and a lot of photos by the end of the trip.

Of course there would be no such trip without my amazing boyfriend who volunteered to drive all the way from Edmonton and back.

DSC02326.JPG

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday. If not, remember that the weekend is close!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T16:34:15
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 775.28/800.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

it's beautiful this scene enjoy it, really happy, you have got @k4r1nn,☺️

Just perfect.. wow :)

Just perfect.. wow :)

How amazing day. Looking at your photos almost made me think I was there with you two. I think the long winter you are having there in Canada makes you even more open to exploration those vast forests, and untouched nature. Beautiful post indeed!

I keep tripping each time i get to hear more about Banff,
My Bucket list so far, 1) Visit Banff 2)....
It's nice to know you had fun, some vacation locations turn out to be quite unpromising.
From the photo, I think Banff (Bow fall) is a vacation spot for two, birds

Thanks @onyima. I’m glad you like the photos from Canada. We live in two very different areas and I am always looking forward to seeing more photos from Nigeria.

The river is beautiful. In water is flowing.

The falls don't look so high but they look very intense... a huge volume of water rushing between those rocks! Such beautiful skies too!

I know I was not really sure why they are called falls. I am used to much higher waterfalls but as you mentioned, the volume of water makes it so magnificent.

Magnificent photos of the mountain nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74