Day Trip Skiing Valle Nevado in Chile

01E7EF82-75CC-4BC4-B941-1CB0F0B50EBC.jpeg

One more view of Valle Nevado with the village in in the distance as we skied down the slopes. My wife and I made it a day trip from Santiago, Chile but definitely worth an overnight stay if you have the time! Worth every minute!

Travel Blog | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

wow. the place looks nice. i wish i could visit their in the future too.

I am sure you will be able to!

Very beautiful image. I like composition very much. Especially the diagonal on mountain. Nice colors too. It is very cool that in this so sunny weather there is no dull shadows.

Thanks! I really liked the picture as well so thank you so much for taking the time to describe what you liked about it. Thanks for stopping by @r3v3nan7...I always enjoy hearing from you!

Wow, that view is outstanding.. I believe I could look at that all day long. You live in a beautiful country. thanks for sharing

Thanks for the comment and for stopping by. Actually we do not live in Chile...were just visiting this past July. It is beautiful though!

Well, you sure picked a nice place to visit then..I would love make it there someday.. Maybe even put it on my bucket list.

Everyone knows freezing weather and a bowl of chili are matrimony. So I have to ask... did you have chili in Chile?

Haha, did not have chili in chile...but they sure have a lot of other good food. In general love the meats in south America!!!

Awasome Chile
By the way, Chile, reminds me of Alexis Sancez: D

Awesome shot! It's a great winter wonderland destination!!

Thanks! It sure is a great destination...and in actuality it's summer where I'm from when it's winter there!!

Beautiful landscape man! It looks like it’s made with a drone. At what altitude are u skiing in Chile?

I believe the highest point at Valle Nevado Ski Resort is about 5400 meters or about 18,000 feet. Not too bad...

Uhuu...not bad at all!

Chile seems to be such a beautiful place to visit. Such beautiful scenery.

Yes, amazing place...we visited in winter but i'm sure just as beautiful in the summer!!

looks fun

It was...caught a good day for it...so was lucky there!! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66