LIKE A SHOOTING STAR

Optional Text

A cool offroad trail took us to this overlook on a morning with what looks like a Shooting Star (otherwise known as a small rock burning up in our atmosphere) Off in the distance is the Island in The Sky portion of Canyonlands National Park.

This was early morning from the overlook as everything is pretty evenly lit even though most of the stars had now gone to bed. This is a 30 second shot taken at 2500ISO f/2 so it's still pretty dark out. I assume that's a shooting star... I wasn't looking when the picture took so I don't recall it. But It does ad some coolness to the picture in my opinion.

Sort:  

YOUR PHOTOS ARE SIMPLY AMAZING, waaw bravo 👏 keep up the good work! I like your photography.

Well thank you

Wow that's very cool! Looks like a shooting star to me.

That's pretty awesome @jarvie you don't normally see them going upwards like that unless they are large and skimming along the top of the atmosphere. Great capture!

Edit: Just thinking about it, it could also be a satellite or piece of a satellite re-entering the atmosphere.

Yeah i dont know how they work or appear usually. Just know when the dont look like planes or satellites haha

Beautiful! We met an american guy from Utah when we were in Seoul last year and was talking about how beautiful the national parks are! This photo is simply amazing!

Well he wasn't wrong. haha

I've been to all 50 states... twice.
Utah is still the most photogenic to me. Though states like Oregon, Alaska, California, Hawaii, Vermont are up there!

Absolutely stunning, always incredible to catch one, but with a scene like this it's positively epic!

Beautiful, such colors!

Talk about lucky! I love this shot; so much beauty and solitude. Thanks.

Wow, super beautiful! One of the best shots I've seen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55