You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Adventures # 5 | Visiting Coolum Beach on Sunny Coast of AUSTRALIA

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

This brings back happy memories @supernovastaffy although it was a bit chilly the day we went there.
We were visiting Australia at Christmas a few years ago and caught the bus from Sydney to Coolum.

Sort:  

WOw, a bus all the way Sydney?? That must have taken a very long time. Hopefully it was worth the trip for you and relaxing while you were there. Thank you for stopping by!

OMG @suspernovastaffy. I'm such a numpty. It can't have been Coolum can it? I can't remember where I'm mixing it up with off the top of my head. It was about two and a half hours on the bus if I remember rightly. I'm going to have to look at a map. 😊

Maybe not then haha. Coolum is about 2 hours north of Brisbane - so I think it would take just a biiiiiiit longer than 2.5 hours by bus from Sydney. It would be nice if we could travel such big distances in so little time 😊

I always think that, about time travel, @supernovastaffy. I would be popping over to Australasia regularly if it didn't take such a long time to get there.

There's loads in Australia I've yet to see, I can't wait to go back to Tasmania and I still have the North Island of New Zealand to visit properly. There's not much chance of that unless I can make a fortune on Steemit so John can retire early! 😂

That is the dream! To make it on Steemit and retire early 😁 let’s keep working hard

Hard work being the operative words @supernovastaffy! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38