Minnesota Evening Light (Original Photography)

Howdy,

The week's off to a shaky start, but I did manage to get out and take some fresh photos in the evening light. This first one is a field of something, but I couldn't say what. The sun was at a very low angle, which adds a lot of texture.

MM201820180912-EOS_6970.jpgFuzzy Field
The nearby farm was an interesting sight, too. There was what appears to be a combine "hiding" among the silos. Apparently, it's a very shy combine.

MM201820180912-EOS_6971.jpgCombine Peek-A-Boo!
This next photo is from this evening. I walked downtown to escape the apartment for awhile. My Jeep stopped working (loud ticking, won't stay running), and is in the mechanic's shop, so I'm stuck walking or riding a bike to class. Earlier today, I chose the latter.

MM201820180917-EOS_7026.jpgIt's a Bird House
When I left, it was sunny and hot. It didn't stay like that. I was sitting in the tutoring lab when the wind picked up. It was so strong, it tore leaves off the trees and sent them soaring across the courtyard into my office window. Then, it began to rain. I had to ride my bike back in that.

I hope the Jeep isn't too expensive to fix. It sounds expensive, though. Maybe I can stand on the corner with a sign to get repair money. A waterproof sign.

Those of you who follow me have probably already seen this, but Tony and Chelsea Northrup, of YouTube fame, are giving away a Canon EOS R or a Fujifilm X-T3. If you want to enter, you can click the button below to do so:

giveawaybuttonBW.gif

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Oh NO, not the Jeep!!!

Yeah... I'm hoping it's not something terribly expensive, or I'll be back to looking for a car.

I stopped by the garage to tell them a couple things about the work history on The Beast, and it sounds like it should be not next in line, but after that one. So... Maybe they'll tell me something by the end of the day. I hope it's something along the lines of "Oh, yeah. We had to tighten a bolt and you're good to go."

It won't be.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T01:38:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 297.60/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83