A Beautiful Disaster | Life & Photography

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Landscape photography often had me wondering and pondering on the seemingly vast and never-ending spaces within our world. I often would want to capture nature’s presence yet also acknowledge the features made by man because they both appeal to me.

ZambalesEd1-1.jpg

Setting my foot on both Nagsasa and Anawangin Coves, in San Antonio, Zambales, I gasped in awe and was left in total disbelief. It was indeed a sight to behold, quite different from the islands and beaches that I have ever been to. When Mt. Pinatubo erupted in 1991, it spewed a good amount of volcanic ash. Years after, towering “Agoho” trees started to grow and thrive, offering that much-needed shade by beachgoers. How can something so disastrous leave such a beautiful mark?

ZambalesEd3-1.jpg

Anawangin Cove, despite being a famous camping site to many, has kept its serenity and beauty.

ZambalesEd2-1.jpg

Nagsasa Cove and its beautiful shoreline.

Dear Steemians, I hope these photos were visually entertaining to you all. In closing, always try to turn every disaster into an opportunity.

This is my photo entry for @juliank’s and @photocontests #landscapecapephotography challenge

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Paddling Nature Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

@fotografia101 , all I can say is "wooooow" .... you nailed it .. photography is for you . keep it up idolest :)

You know, you are truly an inspiration to my being! Thank you so much for your support. Ikaw jud ang pinaka idolestest.

I do hereby declare that every grandiloquent mixture of morphemes or adejectives in particular existing in the history of English literature since its inception fails to testify the egregious pulchritude of the image. Metaphorically speaking, this layman soul seems to be recompensed by the Almighty for all of its regal deeds of past life by rendering the opportuneness to witness this charm smearing photo. Here I would like to vocalise my voluminous gratefulness to you for your kindest gesture to upload such a picture, gratitude to the breathtaking skill of your photography and last but not the least the creator of the universe for enlivening you amongst us as all these three components catalyzed the occurance of this stunningly forby image. Fascinated, both spiritually and psychologically, to come to know about the existence of this masterpiece and hence I'm spellbound.keep clicking buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81