You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tufas Of Mono Lake, California (3 photos)

It's amazing what water can do to rocks. And the different shapes that can be formed. I love the first shot, perfect one to put into the contest. The further the rocks go into the water in that one, the more they look painted. Just like the sky, absolutely gorgeous. And thanks for the advice about climbing, the first thing I thought when I saw them was to try and climb, but now I know better. Overall great post!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you @dohe2610! Yeah, definitely surreal and painting-like out there. I wish I had gotten a photo of the dude climbing. Don't do it, haha!

Haha that would have been so mean. Taking a picture of someone’s stupid mistake. Funny, but still mean.

Yeah, I just stood there looking shocked with my jaw on the ground instead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61