Misty Morning in Vancouver

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

When I drove up to the viewpoint on Cypress Mountain I had no idea what I was about to see - fog rolling through Vancouver Harbour, obscuring bridges and boats. It was a sight to behold, and I was fortunate to arrive in time to for the golden hour glow.

My only regret is that I wasn't here an hour earlier when the lights were still on in the city!

Foggy Vancouver.jpg

Sort:  

I love how the bridge is sunken into the mist. Looking at the rather flat image section, I wouldn't have guessed that this photo is taken from a lookout but rather with a drone or from a TV-tower of some sort. Great shot!

Thanks! Yes, it's a lookout, but it's on the side of a mountain, so it offers a nice view.

What an awesome shot! 👏 Looks like a fairyland...

Thanks! I always love when I can photograph places in ways where they look surreal and otherworldly. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekkind
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=misty-morning-in-vancouver


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The end of the world

Wow! Nice.. I envy your ability to travel as much as I admire your photos.

I don't want anyone to be envious, there are always tradeoffs, but I have been lucky in that respect.

True, that's a good (and realistic) perspective.

Amazing. Extraordinary capture.

Thanks for commenting! :)

It looks incredible!

What a glorious sight! I love Vancouver, great photo!

Thank you, Keith! :)

Sweet shot! You've been resteemed by @photofeed

That's awesome, thank you @photofeed and @cryptoctopus! :D

I would love to see what it looks like with the lights on in the city, but this has a calmer look I imagine! Beautiful photograph!

Thank you! I wish I'd taken a long exposure at this moment to make it still more peaceful, but by the time I did the light had changed and the colour had gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45