Four seasons - one field

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Any landscape photographer worth their salt will visit the same location over and over.

Different light and different weather conditions show us that although a place can be totally familiar it can be totally different each time you see it.

Nothing however has the greater impact on the rural landscape than the changing seasons.

Here in the Lincolnshire Fens the farming community work in the fields year round planting, growing and harvesting their crops. This cycle of the seasons is a gift to the photographer, and last year I set out to capture it as best I could.


Winter


Spring


Summer


Autumn


Equipment used

  • Nikon D7000
  • Sigma 17-50 f/2.8
  • CPL
  • tripod & remote release
  • Adobe Lightroom, Google Nik Collection

If you enjoyed this post please check my blog as I will be posting lots more in the coming months:
https://steemit.com/@davewuk 

Sort:  

Followed and upvoted ! I love your photos !

Thank you so much! I'm having trouble making my posts look how I want them but I will be back with more of my photos soon :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33