Waterfall Wednesday - Swiftcurrent Falls

Swiftcurrent Falls is a great place to see the sun set behind the glacier carved peaks of the Many Glacier area.
Keep your eyes open for bears though, I've see one every time I've been here. They love all the berry bushes in the area.
Glacier-20150813-1681.jpg
click to enlarge

Sort:  

Beautiful photo! That nicely placed sunburst is the cherry on top.

Thanks! I was at this spot for about an hour waiting for the sun to drop to the right spot. Fortunately my wife and I were able to watch this bear playing in the river and eating berries to pass the time!

Glacier-20150813-1511.jpg

Oh man, sounds like the perfect evening!

Amazing! Perfect combination of landscape, long exposure, and golden sun... Well done!

Wow this is so beautiful, love the amazing light!

Great light and exposure ;)

Wow, I love the golden light here. Creates a beautiful contrast to the falls

just love waterfall photos !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71