The Dimensional Gateway, Puno, Peru

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)


Dimensional Gateway, Puno, Peru

This photo should be immediately recognisable by any Ancient Aliens fans out there :)
Did you see the reclining figure laying above it though?

I would now like to show you though, some lesser known features from the same immediate area, that are equally as amazing.

Firstly, just to the right of the above photo, further up the incline, but still on the skyline, you will see another reclining figure, but in a much more deteriorated state of erosion.

Next, 90 degrees to the right of that, an amazing landscape sculpture, again with anthropomorphic features (two temple like statues), on the right wall of the rampart, so to speak.

Here is a view from the top of that feature, to give size perspective, looking down on the spot where I took the above photo from.

A short five minute walk, 180 degrees from the Gateway itself, this amazing Buddha awaits you.

Here's a closeup of it, incase you didn't see it straight away

I hope you enjoyed today's selection. I will be uploading daily, for at least a week, my selection of pics from some of the most beautiful spots I visited in Peru, maybe even in the world. So if you've enjoyed any of my daily selections thus far, be sure to follow me on my journey, by following me :)
Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for that it is very interesting indeed.

Cheers bro, I think you're my #1 fan on here atm :)

Hope you get some more fans soon mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35