Amantani Island, Lake Titicaca, Peru

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)


Where I stayed on Amantani Island


At 3,812M or 12,507 ft, simply walking on a level surface is hard. In the highlands regions of Peru however, everywhere you go is either uphill or downhill


You would be hard pressed to find any section of land in Peru that is not terraced


Those are not clouds in the background but the snow capped peaks of Bolivian mountains


At this altitude, the sun is quite bright


Dusk


If you're going to travel half way around the world, why wouldn't you want to jump into the icy cold waters of Lake Titicaca?


I think the look on my face says it all :)

Well, that's my selection for today. If you enjoyed these photos, be sure to check out my previous posts and follow me to see my daily selections. Tomorrow I will upload my selection of photos of the Chullpa's in Sillustani, Peru.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55