Original Photography Series By @beckymeep: Rainbow Sky

'Rainbow Sky'

rainbow.png

Looking back at the mountains as we drove away from the natural hot spring, where we'd been soaking before starting the drive back home.

Sometimes you just need to stop and take in the view nature has provided you.

Photograph taken by @beckymeep

Sort:  

WOW is not a strong enough word...

Thank you @dawg-boy I was pretty chuffed with how it turned out :)

Chuffed... Yup, You're a Brit alright ;)

Such a poetic and dramatic photo that is. I love all the different hues blending as one. Nature has a lot of surprises.

Thank you.
I am a sucker for sunset/sunrise photographs, they have the best colors!

I am, too :) I like to call myself sunset/sunrise chaser but more of the sunset. I maybe a morning person but it's tough getting up earlier than the sun :D

I know what you mean. I get great sunset photos when camping, but its only if I really need to get up to go to the bathroom that I get a sunrise one... I also love sleeping lol :-)

I was surprised to see it was a photo; it looks more like a painting. Isn't it true, sometimes natures looks less realistic than a painting?
Very nice.

Thank you, and yes I thought it looked like a painting a watercolor maybe. When I saw the different color layers created by the sun setting, I had to stop the car get out and take a photo of it!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:34:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54