'Storms are Coming...' - UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - #landscapephotography

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

We have quite a stormy evening ahead. I managed to capture the change in weather just before the storm hit.

I have decided to use this as my entry for @juliank's @photocontests #landscapephotography contest. I hope you like it! :D

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect!

'Storms are Coming...'
storm.JPG

Camera used - Fujifilm Finepix S9900W

Edited using - PhotoScape Free Software

Thank you to @juliank for hosting the competition!

Many thanks to you guys for dropping by my blog and checking out my images.

I would really appreciate an upvote if you enjoy my work :)

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

More storms? It was blowy enough the other night...

Yep, I just drove home from my mums and it is along country roads as you can guess from the picture and the car was being blown all over the place by the wind!

Looks like the storm that's due to slam us hard here in Israel.

Buckle up everyone! Looks like we are all in for a rough night!

Yeah. Everywhere. Just kidding. That wind is really roaring now her in Jerusalem.

yes, it is here too in England!

oh my... rain has been pouring here for a while now!

Looks like mother nature has decided we all need shaking up a bit lol

also a lot of rain here, but not as beautiful, just wet

Think of the crops...oh wait there aren't any yet lol

Your pictures always tells a story @beautifulbullies, from it I can feel the intensity of the storm. We are still experiencing the hamartan here in Nigeria. Great shot.

thank you :)

awesome sky. Never seen a mellow gold and grey sky. Very unique colours :)

The colours were tweaked ever so slightly ;)

The slight tweaking has sure added magic to to the photo. You are a photo - artist. I love your colour editing , @beautifulbullies 💕😊

Are the clouds actually green or have you been playing with editing again? :D

goatsig

haha yes, I like to add a touch of drama to my pictures ;)

Nice shot! I know it is edited, but the green really gives that sky a menacing feel.

Thank you :) I like to 'enhance' things to make them fit with my warped mind lol

Ha! Me too. Editing is part of the fun.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63