Slow Heat

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)


Greetings from the Sonoran Desert!
We just got some rain after a very dry period
and everything is coming to life.
It is so wonderful to witness it!!
Almost 12 years ago I moved here from Poland,
and I am blown away how nourishing and diverse this land is!
I got to develop a very deep connection with it,
to the point that now I am teaching a lot of locals
about different things that they didn't have clue about;p
I strongly believe that work with the spirit of the land
it is one of our main jobs!
slow heat.jpg
This is my entry into "landscapephotography contest...
It was the first more serious hike after my knee injury.
On the way down I took the wrong trail, and I kept following it for too long,
thinking that I can just walk around a mountain...
well..the Sun was setting down really fast, and I got a bit panicky,
because I ended up very high up on a steep wall,
thinking that I will have to spend my night here.
I finally tracked my steps back​ and found the other trail down,
and that's around when I took this shot.
Steve Roach used it recently as an album cover for his album "Slow Heat"
check it out:::
https://steveroach.bandcamp.com/track/slow-heat-2
Btw: His music in a big way brought me here.
While listening to his album "Kiva" I traveled​ dimensions,
and I had like a flashback of another lifetime in the desert.
Very soon enough I landed here, on the other side of the ​globe, an hour away from Steve;p
We keep collaborating in many ways, we are like an ancient family,
and I feel blessed for an opportunity to hold the space for the experience of his music!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T22:41:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 65.00/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a beautiful shot of a sacred land.

thank you!;)


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63877.50
ETH 3493.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51