Beautiful Sunday in Panama - Rainbow and Bible Study

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Another Beautiful Sunday...another beautiful rainbow! It is so funny that these rainbows come out around the same time each day in the same location across the street from my house. In this photo, you can see the white horse that lives across the street. I always think it is nice when he shows up in my rainbow pictures!

IMG_8881.JPG

Today we had some friends over for a Bible study. We are going to begin studying the book of Acts. There were 8 adults and 15 kids today! We let the kids play outside for the most part, which they enjoyed. Ours love to have their friends over to play.

IMG_8882.JPG

It is nice to have friends here in Panama who we have so much in common with. The Lord has truly blessed us with friends who we can call family.

Proverbs 18:24:
One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin,
but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.

We are thankful for these times of sharpening each other with the Word of God.

Proverbs 27:17
As iron sharpens iron,
so one person sharpens another.



#BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108
!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map

Sort:  

This is the second time I have heard "iron sharpens iron" this week. If I hear it again, I may have to believe someone is trying to tell me something!

I do think someone is trying to tell you something!!

Thank you! Thanks for stopping by! :)

Looks like you had a beautiful day there and a good turn out for the bible study

Yes, it was nice to have friends over. I love the view we have while having our study.

It sure looks like such a beautiful view

I wish I have this kind of environment for Bible study during my younger days. Thank you for sharing those two Proverbs, good reminder for me to read more Bible nowadays...

Yes, reading the Bible is a good idea! ;) I need to do better at regularly reading it as well. :)

Almost like a friend who always show up as expected

True! It is there quite often. It was there today for a long time, but very very light.

Ahhh, I miss bible study.

Fine one and jump in! ;) I'm even doing one (although I'm horrible at getting my reading done) on facebook.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=apanamamama
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautiful-sunday-in-panama-rainbow-and-bible-study


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51