Purple sunset over the Perito Moreno glacier

in #landscapephotograhy7 years ago (edited)

After recently posting about my trips to the Patagonia region of Argentina as I backpack through South America, I received a lot of messages from people wishing to see more of my landscape photos from this amazing region.

Argentina is home to one of the world's only advancing glaciers; the Perito Moreno glacier. My day around the towering ice blocks came to an end when the light started to fade, however I was lucky enough to see a beautiful purple sunset. Watching the colors through the clouds, knowing I was in one of the worlds most delicate ecosystems, is something I will never forget in my life.

My entry to the landscape photography challenge: The purple sunset of the glacier (Taken on my Sony Xperia Z3 Compact)

Follow my page for some unmissable travel tips and amazing photos as I go on my backpacking adventure alone through this incredible continent!


Tags:  #photography #landscapephotography #photography#colorchallenge #explore #art #freedom #creative #lifestyle #argentina #nature #introduceyourself 

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dippy-rascal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76